Each year, NCAC selects universities from a list of qualified university programs to offer the Travel Award. This year the 11 universities were Columbia College Chicago, Georgia Institute of Technology, Michigan Technological University, Pennsylvania State University, Purdue University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, University of Florida, University of Hartford, University of Kansas, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, and Virginia Polytechnic Institute.

Presented by NCAC Member Scott Harvey, INCE Bd. Cert., of Phoenix Noise & Vibration and Ken Cunefare of Georgia Tech, far right.

Recipients (left to right)

  • Sean Collier – Pennsylvania State University
  • Weimin Thor – Purdue University
  • Suraj Prabhu – Michigan Technological University

The eligibility of university and college programs was determined by the NCAC Student Travel Award committee and based on stringent criteria regarding the program’s curriculum and faculty. Schools were qualified to select a graduate or undergraduate student from their program to be the recipient of the award. These honors have been made possible through financial support from NCAC sponsors.


  • NCAC Member Events
    • 05/01/2022 - 02/29/2024
  • 185th Meeting of ASA, Joint with Australian Acoustical Society
    • 12/04/2023 - 12/08/2023
  • 186th Meeting of ASA
    • 05/13/2024 - 05/17/2024
  • Noise-Con 2024
    • 06/10/2024 - 06/12/2024
  • 2024 NCAC Annual Meeting
    • 06/12/2024 - 06/14/2024
  • Recent Jobs