NCAC Presents Student Travel Awards to ASA in Nashville


The following students were recognized by NCAC at the 183rd ASA Meeting in Nashville, TN Dec 5-9. NCAC president Scott Pfeiffer, FASA, presented the awards.

  • Ziqi Chen, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Drake Hintz, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • Zhuang Mo, Purdue University
  • Guochenhao Song, Purdue University
  • Jiahua Zhang, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Each year, NCAC selects universities from a list of qualifieduniversity programs to offer the Travel Award. This year the 10 universities were Georgia Institute of Technology, Michigan Technological University, Pennsylvania State University, Purdue University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, University of Florida, University of Hartford, University of Kansas, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, and Virginia Polytechnic Institute. The eligibility of university and college programs was determined by the NCAC Student Travel Award committee and based on stringent criteria regarding the program’s curriculum and faculty. Schools were qualified to select a graduate or undergraduate student from their program to be the recipient of the award.

These honors have been made possible through financial support from NCAC Platinum and Gold sponsors.